Pumpkin Bundt Cake

So, I’ve been baking for a while and I have a confession. I don’t own a bundt pan. I know. I have a tart pan, a tube pan, every size of round pan, etc. but no bundt. Shame.

My sister-in-law lent me her bundt pan a few weeks ago so I thought, “I’m going to make a bunch of bundts while I have it (I know, just go buy one)!”

First off, I had a giant can of pumpkin and some leftover cream cheese frosting so I made a pumpkin bundt and thinned out the cream cheese frosting to a glaze. And then drizzled homemade caramel over the top. Moist and not spicy, it’s an easy and quick yummy dessert. Or breakfast 🙂 

Pumpkin Bundt Cake

Ingredients

2-1/2 cups sugar

1 cup canola oil

3 eggs

3 cups all-purpose flour

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon ground cloves

1 can (15 ounces) solid-pack pumpkin

Confectioners’ sugar

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350°. In a large bowl, combine sugar and oil until blended. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Combine flour, baking soda, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt and cloves; add to egg mixture alternately with pumpkin, beating well after each addition.

2. Transfer to a greased 10-in. fluted tube pan. Bake 60-65 minutes or until toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean. Cool 10 minutes before inverting onto a wire rack. Remove pan and cool completely.

Leave a Reply

