TWD- Burnt Sugar Ice Cream

I love ice cream. Have I said that? I love homemade ice cream. Although, for some reason, whenever I make it, it’s really icy. Never very creamy.
Except this time.
This week’s TWD is Burnt Sugar Ice Cream- burnt sugar mixed with milk and cream and eggs cooked until rich and thick. Pop into the ice cream maker for under a half hour.
Yum.
I think my husband put it perfectly- this tastes like creme brulee. I only made half the recipe and it’s gone.

Make it. The recipe is here.
And Like my Facebook page!

6 thoughts on “TWD- Burnt Sugar Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

